Senior Pastor- Tim Tucker

Tim has been senior pastor at Mountain View since 1987. He is a native of North Carolina and is a graduate of Appalachian State University where he received the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree and Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary where he received the Master of Divinity degree. His wife Celeste is a native of Arkansas and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Criminology from Arkansas State University in Jonesboro. She is currently a teaching assistant at West Yadkin Elementary School. They have three children: Joyce, Paul, and James.




Director of Worship Ministries – Sloan Bryant

Sloan joined the staff of Mountain View in July 2017 as the Director of Worship Ministries.  He is a native of Yadkin County.

Director of Student Ministries – Ryan Gaddy

ryanphotoRyan joined the staff of Mountain View in May 2018 as the Director of Student Ministries.  He is a native of Spartanburg, SC. He holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Christian Studies from North Greenville University.  His previous experience working with youth/college age ranges from teaching a College Sunday School Class at his previous church to working at Camp Merriwood as a Summer Camp Counselor.
Director of Children’s Ministries- Brittney Casstevens
Brittney joined the staff of Mountain View in January 2016 as the Director of Children’s Ministries. She is a native of Yadkin County and lives in Jonesville, NC. She holds an Associate in Arts and Science degree and an Associates Degree in Nursing from Surry Community College.  She is currently taking online studies through Southeastern Seminary.  Her prior experience with children’s ministry ranges from working with various ministries at her previous church to working at Camp Mundo Vista as a camp counselor and unit leader. She enjoys volunteering as a firefighter at Arlington Fire and Rescue and being outside hiking, kayaking, and fishing in her free time.


Administrative & Financial Secretary- Michelle Norman

Michelle Norman has been a member of Mountain View Baptist Church since July 2000 and has been employed by Mountain View since August 2001. She currently serves as the Administrative & Financial Secretary and holds an Associate Degree in Accounting from Forsyth Technical Community College. Michelle and her husband, Wayne live in Hamptonville and have 4 adult children and 9 grandchildren. She volunteers in the Sunday School Nursery (Babies) and is an active member of the Baptist Middle Women.  This picture is from a mission trip to Africa.



General Secretary- Michelle Gilbert

Michelle has been a member at Mountain View Baptist Church since January 1997. She has been serving as the General Secretary since June 2015.  Michelle and her husband Scott, live in Hamptonville with their three active boys.  She enjoys serving in the music ministry at the church. She adores the opportunity to homeschool and learn right along with her boys.   She also loves martial arts and cake decorating.

Pianist- Johnny Van Hoy

Johnny has been the church pianist at Mountain View since 1993. He studied piano with Ann McGuiness for 10 years in Wilmington, Delaware and played classical piano at the University of Delaware and other forums. He is a graduate of the Gemological Institute of America and has owned and operated Van Hoy Jewelers in Elkin, NC since 1993.





Lay Leadership

Chairman of Deacons – Ryan Crater
Baptist Women President – Wanda Shaffner
Baptist Middle Women President – Debbie Vanhoy
Baptist Young Women President – Ashley James
Brotherhood Director – Vaughn Brown
Children’s Church Director – Babs Wood
Children’s Church Teacher – Alice Money
Children’s Choir Director – Brittney Casstevens
Church Clerk – Juli Miller
ESL Director – Allison Reeves
Flower Coordinator – Johnsie Nixon
Grow Kids Director – Brittney Casstevens
Jr. Church Teacher – Brittney Casstevens
Family Enrichment Coordinators-
Pre-School Director- Maegan Misenheimer
Pre-School GROW Kids & Choir (2-3 yr olds) – Babs Wood, Tenia Brown
Pre-School GROW Kids & Choir (4 & 5 yr olds & K) – Stephanie Groce, Cynthia Cheek, Cassi Lowder
Senior Adult Directors – JoAnn Crouse & Betty Jean Norman
Sunday School Director – Bob Wood
Sunday School Secretary – Ruth Vanhoy
Treasurer – Ronnie Swaim
VBS Director – Robin Brown
WMU Director – JoAnn Gilliam